Reviving Swatgate; Deleted Blog Post by Neal Rauhauser Nov 14, 2012

On his LinkedIn account, Neal bragged about his efforts that “got the attention of 87 members of congress”.
In truth, 87 Congressmen signed a letter to the DOJ asking for an investigation into SWATting. In this 2012 post Neal writes to a staff member of (former) Congresswoman Sandy Adams to give his theory on who was responsible for several SWATtings.

Naturally the people Neal mentions are his personal enemies.

While Neal thinks he is a smooth operator, he tends to give too much information to back up his theories in trying to show that he’s an innocent victim.

Congressional attention on the Swatgate conspiracy theory has all but vanished after the initial burst of enthusiasm that resulted in the Congresswoman Sandy Adams SWAT Letter To The DOJ. Given Pat Frey’s KABC Appearance I can tell we are going to be delving into this again, so I thought I’d lend a hand.

This morning I sent a letter to the staffer assigned to this, updating her on the various findings, and requesting a handoff to whomever will be taking on this effort, which seems particularly important after my November 8th and November 11th letters to the Department of Justice Dallas Office of the Inspector General. Given that 87 House offices signed on this there has to be at least one member who is on the committee that governs the independent OIG, and I presume everyone would like to see an end to this whole sordid affair before the foibles of any more conservative operators are exposed.


I realize it’s been a while since we have had contact regarding the Swatgate letter authored by Congresswoman Adams and signed by 86 other House members. There have been a variety of important steps taken towards solving the source of the four politically motivated false police reports, and I would like to learn who will be taking over, given that Congressman Mica defeated Congresswoman Adams earlier this year.

Recall that a video surfaced which compared the voice of the SWAT caller to that of Brandon Darby. His business partner, Lee Stranahan, was ejected from editor duties on the site belonging to alleged swatting victim Pat Frey less than a day after Frey’s alleged event, which has always struck me as curious.

I recently received 262 pages of email from a suit civil filed by alleged swatting victim Aaron Walker. The contents are surprising – he was working with alleged swatting victim Pat Frey and alleged swatting victim Mike Stack, running a multifaceted campaign to entrap/frame me for various crimes, in conjunction with the Dallas FBI field office. I sent a letter to the Dallas Office of the Inspector General regarding this on November 8th. Given the dual reporting structure for the DOJ’s OIG, to both AG Eric Holder and to Congress, I would like to identify which of the signatories of the Swatgate letter sit on the committee responsible for this portion of the DOJ.

Walker appears to be less than honest – the basis of his suit and the ongoing fundraising associated with it appears to be fraudulent. He claims that harassment by Brett Kimberlin and I resulted in his discharge, when in reality it appears an FBI intelligence report triggered over my concern for his safety, coupled with his own job performance difficulties, are the actual cause.

We have also learned that the fourth alleged swatting victim, CNN contributor Eric Erickson, has many ties to the unsavory group involved in the public promotion that drove the creation of the letter in the first place. A young man named Ali Akbar, reputedly the gay lover of Karl Rove, co-founded the National Bloggers Club before the ink was even dry on his felony fraud probation release papers, and he did this in conjunction with the Romney campaign social media director, Bill Murphy. The group improperly claimed 501c3 status, refused to produce an EIN when we requested it, and they were reported to the IRS for potential fraud.

Right wing media promoter Stranahan, mentioned above as the business partner of the man who sounds amazingly like the SWAT caller, was revealed to have formerly run an outcall escort service with his wife as the product, and half a dozen images found in the portfolio for his bondage & domination fetish photography business appeared to be underage models. This was reported to the FBI and the Texas Rangers.

There is some equally mysterious trouble regarding the first law firm to represent Aaron Walker. Former ACLJ chief counsel James M. Henderson vanished from the firm’s association overnight after video of him bartering drugs and alcohol to an underage boy in exchange for sex surfaced. Given the extremely high visibility of Jay Sekulow it is truly surprising that this has not received more attention, particularly given that his son, Jordan Sekulow, also vanished from the firm’s web presence for about forty eight hours, at precisely the same time as Henderson.

I look forward to hearing who will be taking over your duties and I’d like to arrange a time to meet with them in person, as business will be taking me to D.C. between now and the end of the year. This entire situation smacks of needing a great deal of attention from both law enforcement and the press, and I hope you can assist in making this happen.

Neal Rauhauser

Here are the names and social media profiles for each of the 87 signatories of the Congresswoman Sandy Adams SWAT Letter To The DOJ. If you are concerned about this issue, too, perhaps you can approach them and see if they are willing to assist in resolving these many mysteries.

Michael Grimm (R-NY)

Sandy Adams (R-FL)

Tom Graves (R-GA)

Louie Gohmert (R-TX)

Trey Gowdy (R-SC)

Jim Jordan (R-OH)

Trent Franks (R-AZ)

Andy Harris (R-MD)
No social media at all – wise man

Steve Southerland (R-FL)

Joe Walsh (R-IL)

Paul Broun (R-GA)

Lynn Westmoreland (R-GA)

Bob Goodlatte (R-VA)

Morgan Griffith (R-VA)

Chip Cravaack (R-MN)

Jason Chaffetz (R-UT)

Phil Gingrey (R-GA)

Dan Burton (R-IN)

Cathy McMorris Rodgers (R-WA)

Leonard Lance (R-NJ)

Jeff Duncan (R-SC)

Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA)

Daniel Webster (R-FL)

Allen West (R-FL)

Dennis Ross (R-FL)

Richard Nugent (R-FL)

Ben Quayle (R-AZ)

Tom Rooney (R-FL)

Todd Rokita (R-IN)

Renee Ellmers (R-NC)

David Reichert (R-WA)

Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)

Mary Bono Mack (R-CA)

Adam Kinzinger (R-IL)

Cory Gardner (R-CO)

Ann Marie Buerkle (R-NY)

Don Manzullo (R-IL)

Bob Turner (R-NY)

Jon Runyan (R-NJ)

Don Young (R-AK)

Mike Kelly (R-PA)!/pages/Representative-Mike-Kelly/191056827594903

Tom Marino (R-PA)!/pages/Congressman-Tom-Marino/144408762280226

Lamar Smith (R-TX)

Marsha Blackburn (R-TN)

Michele Bachmann (R-MN)

Jeff Fortenberry (R-NE)

John Kline (R-MN)

Mo Brooks (R-AL)

Austin Scott (R-GA)

Pete Olson (R-TX)

Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)

Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)

Ted Poe (R-TX)

Patrick McHenry (R-NC)

Alan Nunnelee (R-MS)

Candice Miller (R-MI)

Mark Amodei (R-NV)

Kenny Marchant (R-TX)

Sue Myrick (R-NC)

Todd Akin (R-MO)

Randy Forbes (R-VA)

Paul Gosar (R-AZ)

Diane Black (R-TN)

Jeff Landry (R-LA)

Steve Stivers (R-OH)

Randy Hultgren (R-IL)

Mike Pompeo (R-KS)

David Schweikert (R-AZ)

Bill Posey (R-FL)

Steve Chabot (R-OH)

Quico Canseco (R-TX)

Bill Johnson (R-IL)

Pete Sessions (R-TX)

Tim Griffin (R-AR)

Walter B. Jones (R-NC)

Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)

Billy Long (R-MO)

Steve Scalise (R-LA)

Stephen Fincher (R-TN)

Jack Kingston (R-GA)

Scott Rigell (R-VA)

Tom Price (R-GA)

Robert Hurt (R-VA)

Bill Huizenga (R-MI)

Jeff Miller (R-FL)

Enhanced by Zemanta